2017 Moon Days

Traditionally, days of the new and full moon are rest days for Ashtanga Yoga practitioners. Just as the gravitational pull of the moon affects the tides in the ocean, it affects our body as well. Taking a day of rest from our asana practice gives our bodies a chance to restore and is a key aspect of maintaining a healthy connection to our bodies and our practice.

  • Thursday, January 12
  • Friday, January 27
  • Friday, February 10
  • Sunday, February 26
  • Sunday, March 12
  • Monday, March 27
  • Tuesday, April 11
  • Wednesday, April 26
  • Wednesday, May 10
  • Thursday, May 25
  • Friday, June 9
  • Friday, June 23
  • Sunday, July 9
  • Sunday, July 23
  • Monday, August 7
  • Monday, August 21
  • Wednesday, September 6
  • Wednesday, September 20
  • Thursday, October 5
  • Thursday, October 19
  • Friday, November 3
  • Friday, November 17
  • Sunday, December 3
  • Sunday, December 17